10 weeks

There hasn’t been much to write about the past few weeks, so I took a break.  I don’t want to burn myself out writing about nothing.  Truthfully there isn’t much to write about, even now.  A few weeks ago I had a three day streak of being unable to keep down anything, and that was followed by some bleeding and passing of blood clots.  I was advised to go to the emergency room where they did an ultrasound.  We didn’t get to see it but it showed a 1.23cm long baby with a healthy heartbeat of 138bpm.  They had no idea where the blood came from and so far there hasn’t been a repeat.  I’m hoping that means I can start exercising again.

IMG_1268

My stress level seems to be very easily raised, lately.  The slightest thing puts me in a state of headache, tense muscles, cramps, and full body trembling.  The nausea has also settled in.  I feel a little sick after I eat; the more food the longer it lasts, but it’s nothing to complain about.  A new development is that absolutely nothing is appealing to me right now.  I seem to have lost any want for food.  That’s probably a good thing, because it makes me less likely to cook and snack.

The breast tenderness comes and goes.  One thing that’s a constant is needing to go to the bathroom. I think there’s some kind of dance party going on in my uterus that I don’t know about.  My weight has stayed the same, though I’ve gained an inch around very low.  I also had my WIC appointment and my first pre-natal blood tests.  They let me know that my iron level is good and I’m immune to most contagious diseases that are pregnancy concerns (MMR, whooping cough, chicken pox, etc).

I have definitely had bouts of what they call pregnancy brain – wow am I losing it, lately.  Over the course of the past four weeks I’ve tried to put my cheese nips in the fridge, I lost one of our plates (searched the whole house, it was in the cabinet exactly where the plates go), I cut up two apples with the sharp side of the knife to my palm, I keep going to bed with my glasses and jewelry on, I forgotten to put customers money in the cash drawer, and most recently I put all of our christmas decorations away except the ones that are always right in front of my face.  At this rate I won’t be able to find myself at the end of this pregnancy.

Really that’s all to report physically.  For christmas we got two baby related presents – one was a picture frame for a future ultrasound, and the other was a book of 5 minute bed time stories.  It was a little strange to receive them, but it also upped my excitement.  And I still feel great emotionally, so just icing on the cake.

~ by Ashlee on December 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
