Eggless French Toast

Since I frequently make things sans-milk and eggs, some might think me a vegetarian.  I’m not, we just usually don’t have either of those ingredients in our house.  I am fond of the fact that eggless is always the healthier way to go, though.  I’m also fond of french toast.  I could eat it every day, and there’s no reason you shouldn’t, too!  Here is a simple recipe for eggless french toast.

  • 1/4 c flour or 2 tbsp cornstarch
  • 1 c soy milk or milk substitute
  • 2 tsp sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 c of any ingredient you want for additional flavor

Mix ingredients (dry first, wet second).  Wet both sides of your bread in the mixture, and cook to your liking!  If your additional ingredient isn’t something that can be added to the mixture, put it on after wards.  I did this with peanut butter and it was fantastic!  Enjoy!

Click here to go to my recipes index.

~ by Ashlee on September 1, 2012.

One Response to “Eggless French Toast”

  1. […] Eggless, Milkless French Toast Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

 
