First Snow

Yes, we had the first real snow today.  Can you guess where I was?  Walking around with mismatched gloves, a towel as a scarf, and my camera in hand.  It actually wasn’t all that bad but I have asthma so my lungs don’t like cold air.  Anyway, I walked for about two hours total.  I came home with snow-covered pants and a lot of pictures :)I don’t generally practice posting pictures out of chronological order, and I still have some months of pictures left to edit, so I’m going to do something different this time.  I probably won’t be editing these photos for a few weeks, so I posted them on facebook.  If you’re interested in seeing them, send me a friend request.  For anyone who likes my art (if such people exist) this may be a treat for you.  You’ll get a sneak peak of some things I haven’t posted here yet, and some of my art that won’t get posted on here.  Since there’s no album size limit, just about everything gets put on myspace.  Facebook, not so much, but I intend to change that.If you don’t use either of those websites you can send me your e-mail and I’ll invite you to view the album.  And, as always, if you see something you’d like to edit, let me know and I’ll e-mail you the full size copy.  I love seeing what other people can do with my work!Until next time…

Listening to: Mars Volta – Cicatriz Esp
Reading: Kenneth Gergen – The Saturated Self
~ by Ashlee on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
