Devil Dog

So, I drove yesterday. Obviously not Johns car, because I couldn’t reach the pedals even if I wore platform shoes. No, I drove John’s dads truck, and it was actually not that bad. I did forget the truck was in reverse one time, but that’s not what I want to talk about. I want to tell the story of the devil dog. He must have known that I didn’t know what I was doing. As soon as I got near his house, he ran up to the truck. Thinking I was going to hit him, I stopped, and he stopped. I started moving, and he ran in front of the truck. I stopped, he stopped. I moved, he moved. It was almost like he was laughing at me. Not much else to say about him; it was all much more sinister at the time.

~ by Ashlee on December 4, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
