I feel…

I feel myself reverting back to the stage where I don’t tell people I love them. No matter how much I really do. I’ve now discovered that it doesn’t mean that much to people anymore and they have no idea how hard it is to say it. If they don’t care then I won’t bother to tell them anymore. I think I’m switching back to basics. Disappointing, but still probably better for my emotional inner being. As my brother says, if they don’t need to hear it and it’s going to be hard for me to say it, I won’t put myself through the emotional strain to tell them about it.

~ by Ashlee on October 21, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
